top of page
  • Writer's pictureAniwis

Creating the app and testing

Tomás told me my 3d printer guy post was too depressive and our blog is all about positivity and happiness, but my post had a happy end, right? He’s just jealous I dedicated a whole entry to Alejandro.


However, right now, a storm is coming, I can hear the strong wind and the rain outside, listening to Bob Dylan (as Tomás suggested) how can’t I be depressed when writing? But don´t be afraid, it not like I’m gonna kill myself or something, I’m really enjoying this time on my own, even though I can’t stop thinking that we have to leave Montevideo in just two weeks and it breaks my heart, apart from that, I’m quite happy.


So, the main topic for this entry is to talk about the creation of the app and the testing. Once we had agreed on what Booqrit involves, Tomás started programming the whole web page and the app. I tried to help, but I’m useless in what computers and processing is all about. I tried looking for some pics, helped Tommy with the style, but It was really nothing compared with all the work he did. He just rocks.


We bought two books, a maths one and a language one. We took a couple of exercises and tried to modify them. By this time, we had already set a meeting with Ana Corbacho´s daughter, so the exercises were personalized just for her, with ballet dancers, horses and nature, all the stuff she likes. We created very fun stories and the page and QR codes worked flawlessly (Thanks Tommy, again, you’re the best).


Thing is, we didn’t really think what to expect, I mean, yes, we had our hypotheses and that’s what we were gonna test, but anyway, had our fears like if she didn’t really like, or didn’t wanna do the exercises, if she got tired at the middle, of she didn’t give a sh*** about us, if she never got how it works. There were many things that if they happened, we would have been devastated.


Luckily, everything went really well, Samantha was so enthusiastic and ready to start working and helping. She understood the system and way of function quickly, there were sometimes we had to help her, because we chose some contents she doesn’t understand completely yet. At the end, we can say the testing was a success and we can move on working and improving it.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 by Macarena

After all we make decisions to how do the presentation and the poster. Tomás and Ana talk in english very good so we decided for them. The day is so close and we all have some anxiety for that day !!!

Week 8 by Macarena

This week we decided details of the project. Some interviews make us do conclusions very interesting. We know the process is not enough to finish all because some things happen after done the project.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page