top of page
  • Writer's pictureTomás Sousa

WEEK 5 by Tomás

We were on class, when suddently, my mind surprised me with an idea. What if we made a book that can be personalized? Like all the questions can be about football or about whatever you like the most. A few days after that occured to me, I started thinking why did I thought about that, and to explain it I need to go back to my elementary school days, to be more accurate my 3th grade.

My grandmother was the school's headmaster, and, since she worked there we always came back home together, those are times that I old really close to my heart, nevertheless, I remember I had an assignement about what could we (students) do to make the worst students more interested in classes. Well I started discussing with my grandma about this subject. We talked for a bit and then I said that I would really like if we talked about video games in classes, and from then on we started discussing about the teacher being able to teach using the students interests. Now that I can recall this memory, my idea for bookqrit (the name we gave it after) isn't that random.


Week 5 was a happy week because we finally had something concrete in our minds, our "master idea" had been settled. This week passed like a rocket, and I found myself in turismo week...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 by Macarena

After all we make decisions to how do the presentation and the poster. Tomás and Ana talk in english very good so we decided for them. The day is so close and we all have some anxiety for that day !!!

Week 8 by Macarena

This week we decided details of the project. Some interviews make us do conclusions very interesting. We know the process is not enough to finish all because some things happen after done the project.

WEEK 8 by Tomás

In my opinion week 8 was the toughest week. I've worked a lot to make an early version, and I mean an early early version of booQRit. We've created a few personalized exercises and luckly I was able t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page