top of page
  • Writer's pictureTomás Sousa

WEEK 8 by Tomás

In my opinion week 8 was the toughest week. I've worked a lot to make an early version, and I mean an early early version of booQRit. We've created a few personalized exercises and luckly I was able to design and programme the webpages for that manner. The QR part was easy because it was used an online generator, and the server that runs the whole thing is local, which means that the webpages aren't live. With all these things done, we had to test it, and thank god Ana's daugther Samantha was available to try out BooQRit. In my opinion one child isn't enough to see if a product will or will not be succesfull, but it's a start, and everything now is being a little bit rushed. The prototiping, the tests, everything is really close to everything, I wish I could do it with more time, but well, we deal with it and addapt.


In a more personal matter, my life in Uruguay is great. I almost forgot aabout Portugal, I'm so used in being here that I think that I lefted a life behind, and oddly enough I really feel home here. I'm really tired because i've been working really hard on BooQRit, but whatever it happens I'm proud of what I've accomplished here. BooQRit doesn't seem like anything I've imagined what I have now it's a prepreprepreprepre....prototype, but it's a BEGGINING.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 by Macarena

After all we make decisions to how do the presentation and the poster. Tomás and Ana talk in english very good so we decided for them. The day is so close and we all have some anxiety for that day !!!

Week 8 by Macarena

This week we decided details of the project. Some interviews make us do conclusions very interesting. We know the process is not enough to finish all because some things happen after done the project.

WEEK 7 by Tomás

By the end of turismo week we had worked a lot on the image of BooQRit, which by this I mean the logo. The teachers recieved it well, but we still had a few issues to deal with. This week marks the pl

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page