top of page
  • Writer's pictureTomás Sousa

WEEK 7 by Tomás

By the end of turismo week we had worked a lot on the image of BooQRit, which by this I mean the logo. The teachers recieved it well, but we still had a few issues to deal with. This week marks the place where I will be narrating my LAPASSION history in the present, for this is what I'm living right now. I've started to learn how to use HTML5 CSS and a little bit of JavaScript, and made the webpage for BooQRit in this week. I liked doing the design and, in my opinion it was visually nice.


I really liked Frey Bentos, the UTEC installations are really great, but Frey Bentos, the river, Argentina being near, the factories, well, I really liked it.


On a more personal level, still no sign of homesickness and I've gained a new roomate, Sabrina. She had some problems with her AirBnB host so, she came over and stayed with me and Nair. I'm really happy being here, and being part of this project.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 by Macarena

After all we make decisions to how do the presentation and the poster. Tomás and Ana talk in english very good so we decided for them. The day is so close and we all have some anxiety for that day !!!

Week 8 by Macarena

This week we decided details of the project. Some interviews make us do conclusions very interesting. We know the process is not enough to finish all because some things happen after done the project.

WEEK 8 by Tomás

In my opinion week 8 was the toughest week. I've worked a lot to make an early version, and I mean an early early version of booQRit. We've created a few personalized exercises and luckly I was able t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page