top of page
  • Writer's pictureAniwis

¿Why does the child play?


"The child play because of the playful activity allows him/her to construct and evolve in its own personality. The competitive temper, participant, comunicative and agonist adapts to the features that leads this personality. The child feels the desire of taking total control over everything else stablishing a communicative situation and relationship with what surrounds him/her through his/her own body, creating a liberating fantasy, finding the possibility of making these desires come true by playing, which defines it as an authentic expression of the child's world"

Paper: "El juego en los niños, enfoque teórico" by Maureen Meneses-María de los Ángeles Monge Alvarado

Sometimes I can't recall my days of childhood, living so fast, without enjoying my life, thinking everything I do is worthless. that every minute that passes by makes me loose a bit of my thoughts, a bit of my energy, a bit of my life. It's easy to forget what made me happy as a child, however this little paragraph made realize I've still got memories about what my childhood used to be: the countryside and fruits, eating grapes directly from the vine and being able to recognize every single flavor of any type of grape. The colour of the vines in autmn, the redish and yellowish made my brain go into fantasies, like I was in a painting, those untoppsable feelings of frame that picture in my head or actually make a painting of it. Memories sush us my Barbie dolls living a life without any kind of suffering or needs. The drums of built myself, when I wanted to be a musician. Those nights with my neighbors believing we were in an expedition in Africa. Or when my dad read me Oscar Wilde's tales before going to sleeping. I played a lot, I felt free, made me the weird person I am now, and as the paper states, it was a "liberating fantasy", which I desire to recreate in my adulthood.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 by Macarena

After all we make decisions to how do the presentation and the poster. Tomás and Ana talk in english very good so we decided for them. The day is so close and we all have some anxiety for that day !!!

Week 8 by Macarena

This week we decided details of the project. Some interviews make us do conclusions very interesting. We know the process is not enough to finish all because some things happen after done the project.

WEEK 8 by Tomás

In my opinion week 8 was the toughest week. I've worked a lot to make an early version, and I mean an early early version of booQRit. We've created a few personalized exercises and luckly I was able t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page